Wedding Dress of the Week: Jessica Biel

In October 2012, Jessica Biel and Justin Timberlake got married in Italy. So, for this week’s Wedding Dress of the Week post, I thought I’d draw inspiration from Jessica’s unique wedding dress, designed by Giambattista Valli. What I love most about her dress is its unique pink colour. Although, this has drawn criticism from stylists all around the world.

This is what Jessica had to say about her bold choice: “I wanted the dress to be very romantic and feminine and a shape that I very rarely wear. I have never been crazy about all-white wedding dresses, for me at least. [Giambattista Valli] had created that same fabric in a fuchsia-and-pink combination for a dress in a previous collection, and I asked him if he could create that same pattern in a white combination, and he suggested pink. It was a bit of a leap of faith at the time, but it turned out better than I could have ever imagined. [Putting it on], I felt like I had made the right choice. I felt elegant. And it moved like a dream.”

Jessica Biel

 

What do you think of Jessica’s pink wedding dress? Would you consider wearing something so bold?

1 Comment

Filed under Wedding

One response to “Wedding Dress of the Week: Jessica Biel

  1. Pingback: Wedding Dress Of The Week: Gwen Stefani | illuminate my event

Leave a Reply

