Planning My Own Wedding: Proposing To My Ladies

I have bridesmaids!

I recently wrote a blog post about creative ways to ask your lady friends to be bridesmaids – you can read that here – so I knew I wanted to do something special but not over the top.

Glen and I used our fonts and colours from our Save The Dates to design an invitation for our bridesmaids and groomsmen. We got some inspiration from Pinterest and we even incorporated a Friends reference, because we are big fans of the show.

photo 2

I was lucky enough to have five of the girls in one place when we went dress shopping, so I asked them all at the same time. There were a couple of girls that needed to be asked separately and one that I smsed.

Calegra Bridal House- Stellenbosch 010 Calegra Bridal House- Stellenbosch 011 Calegra Bridal House- Stellenbosch 012

photo 4

This is what the invitation for the girls looks like:

photo 3

For those who don’t understand the friends reference:

I am so excited to have my ladies by my side!

profile pic resized

Kelly Jane Mole is an on-the-day wedding co-ordinator that recently got engaged to the man of her dreams. She will be blogging about her wedding planning journey in the hopes that readers will learn something from her triumphs and mistakes. Follow the Illuminate My Event blog to see more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Planning My Own Wedding, Wedding, Wedding Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

