Personal Shopping Advice

title

I have met and know so many women who want to look good, improve on their style, try new things etc…. but they have no idea where to start. To some women shopping is not always a fun outing or mother daughter bonding time or if you are like me it is my idea of fun and I could do it all day and probably still be wishing I had more hours in the day to shop.

Ladies it doesn’t alway have to be a long drawn out process to shop I believe that with just a little bit of planning in the beginning you can build your wardrobe to have everything you need and also those spoils that every lady deserves.

I have learnt that there are a few steps that can help you have the wardrobe you want and also develop your own personal style.

1. Know your body type

Untitled-4

Below I have created a page that you can save and keep so that you know what body type you are, that is the first fundamental step to know what suits you and what fits you perfectly and moulds to the curves you have or don’t have.  A lot of us tend to compare ourselves to our friends and think that something looks better on them than it does on you and that may be true because there might be something that you look better in than another woman.

Lets embrace our uniqueness and stop comparing.

Body-type-chart

2. Know what it is you are looking for

hj

If you know from the start what it is that you need and what it is that you want then it is going to make your shopping experience that much more enjoyable and for those who don’t consider shopping fun, you actually might start enjoying yourself.

Below I have created a list of must have wardrobe essentials that I believe every woman should have in her closet. Take this list print it out or what ever is easier for you and make a check list of the things that you already have verses the items of clothing you still need, that way when you shop you can say for eg “when I go shopping next month I am going to get a white T shirt, black jeans and a pair of black open toe shoes” and then stick to it until you find it, that way you will not be shopping aimlessly around the busy shopping malls going into shops you do no not even like because you don’t know what you are looking for.

https://tayloredheart.files.wordpress.com/2015/01/wardrobe-essentials-pdf-sheet1.pdf

3. Shop Online

cgch

I was never a fan of shopping online until I realised how much it actually helped me with my budget and having a knowledge of what is out there and what the prices are of clothing these days. even if you don’t actually buy online you can still browse. it is pretty much like window shopping but from the comfort of your own home.

Below are a list of online stores that I love that you might also love.

Mr Price Fashion

Spree

Superbalist

Top Shop

Woolworths

4. Great Instagram Accounts to follow

fghg

It is always Good to get inspired and let me be honest I have gotten a lot of what I wear just from getting inspired from seeing what the who’s who in the fashion world are wearing

below are a list of amazing accounts that I follow that I think you would love.

OOTDSUBMIT

SFFTE

HARPER AND HARLEY

OOTDMAGAZINE

43c6b0379f925e389f275a93736d2da1

2013.11.19 KT - Touch of Madness - 19

Tami Kolbe is the brains behind Taylored Heart, a blog that seeks to equip, empower and inspired woman of all ages. It’s not just a platform to showcase fashion and show Tami’s favourite things. It’s also about showing women that if an everyday lady like herself can do this, then so can you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Style

Leave a Reply

