Meet The Groomsmen

Glen and I each had our 9 best friends on our bridal party and it really was so special having such an epicly big group with us! I would love to introduce you to Glen’s groomsmen, because they are also 9 of my closest friends. I am so honoured to be able to call each one a friend of mine, not just Glen’s.

I love their outfits so much and I have to brag about how stylish these guys are. We found a few photos of ideas we had but they just ran with it and put together their own outfits, with Glen’s help. My only request was that their pants and jackets were different shades of brown.

Our idea for the morning of our wedding was to relax with our bridal parties. So, while I was having a chilled morning with my ladies, Glen was having an equally relaxing morning with his groomsmen. They had breakfast together, got ready together and exchanged many jokes and laughs.

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-248 Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-11 Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-16 Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-18 Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-49 Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-76 Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-206

I would love to introduce you to Glen’s amazing groomsmen:

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-542Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-543

This is Garth: Glen’s brother-in-law, and now mine. We think about Garth and Lauren often and we wish they didn’t live in Oxford. Garth is always encouraging, he speaks his mind and he isn’t afraid to slap you on the hand when you need it, but always out of love.

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-544Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-545

Ayden, who is also newly married, is a big coffee snob and he likes to cook delicious food. We love hanging out with him and his lovely wife, Lisa, and playing Dutch Blitz together. Ayden and Glen have been friends for years and I can’t imagine doing life without him!

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-546Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-547

Nathan, one of Glen’s Best Men, who is also newly married, goes way back with Glen. They have been friends since they were children and I always get to hear stories about silly things they did together. Nathan always prays for us and encourages us!

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-549Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-550

This is my brother Matthew, and now Glen. It is so special having a husband who is my best friend, a brother who is my other best friend, and knowing that the two of them are also close. Sometimes I think they like each other more than they like me.

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-551Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-552

Justin R, Glen’s other Best Man, is such a great friend to Glen. They went to school together and they are still very close. Justin is extremely welcoming and popular and I have never felt anything but hospitality from him.

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-553Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-554

Justin S is one of the friends we see most often. He shares Glen’s passion for soccer, FIFA, board games and late nights and he is quick to say “yes” to an adventure or a challenge.

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-555Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-556

Stephen and his amazing wife, Lauren-Kate, are two of the people I miss the most when I look through my wedding photos. Whenever we visit them in Joburg they let us stay in their home and make us feel welcome. Stephen is extremely smart, loyal and humble and I am happy to call him my friend.

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-557Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-558

Chad is quite possibly the most generous person I have ever met. He always thinks of others and is always ready to give whatever he can to make others feel loved. Him and Glen share a love of soccer and FIFA and they often interrupt my naps with loud roars of excitement during soccer games.

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-559Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-560

Daniel is my birthday twin! He is always up for an adventure and he can survive on very little sleep. I have never seen Daniel scared of anything or anyone and I really admire him.

Wedding Gifts

On the morning of our wedding, Glen gave each groomsman a tie and a note to say “Thank you”:

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-28 Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-31

Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-113 Glen_Kelly_lovemadevisible-521How great do these guys look?

1 Comment

Filed under Planning My Own Wedding, Wedding

One response to “Meet The Groomsmen

Leave a Reply

